The Road Goes Ever On and On

I have always enjoyed writing, and lacking the time, resume, and experience necessary to be a professional writer, a blog has been a good outlet for those proclivities.  For the past few years however, the needs of family, work, and life combined with a lack of discipline in writing has prevented me from blogging with any consistency.

Lately, several friends and family have suggested that I have several things going on in my life that would be worth writing about (becoming a father of two, starting a social/environmental business, training for an ultramarathon, being an aspirant to the priesthood).  To that end, I am going to make a great effort to write regularly about my life and what I’m up to.  I don’t expect it to be of any interest to those who don’t know me, but hopefully it will keep my currently dispersed circles of friends and family in the loop about my life.

I expect that it may seem a bit “scattered” due to the varied pursuits of my life … church, family, running, sustainability, business, fly fishing … but that may actually turn out to be a strength.  Most of us don’t live “topical” lives… we pursue our various loves, commitments, and responsibilities as best  we are able.  So perhaps the variety may make it seem more personal and lifelike, and therefore more interesting and readable.  I look forward to hearing from you.

God is in our midst.  Glory to Him for all things.

~ by jdballard on August 15, 2011.

2 Responses to “The Road Goes Ever On and On”

  1. cheers, Jason.

  2. I have read some of your past posts and really appreciate them. I really liked the one about “Is owning luxuries a sin?” Thanks for your insights. By the way, my wife has been on anti seizure medication for years after several severe seizures. I thank God it has worked for her. Blessings, Brian

Leave a Reply

 
